Calexico New Album Details

Calexico is set to release their new album Algiers on September 10, 2012 on ANTI Records. The band’s press release states: “Recorded in New Orleans, Joey Burns’ and John Convertino’s sixth album is arguably the most exciting and accessible CALEXICO record to date. It’s a fact emphasized by the band’s decision to name the album in tribute to the neighbourhood where they worked: Algiers”.

Working with longtime collaborator/producer Craig Schumacher the band describes the new album as “a mixing America’s country music heritage with that of a Latin persuasion”. To celebrate the release, Calexico is offering up a free download of first single “Para”, also check out their new video directed by Zachary Spiger. (See Below).

Calexico – Official Website

Algiers Track Listing:

01. Epic
02. Splitter
03. Sinner in the Sea
04. Fortune Teller
05. Para
06. Algiers
07. Maybe On Monday
08. Puerto
09. Better and Better
10. No Te Vayas
11. Hush
12. The Vanishing Mind


Posted on June 16, 2012, in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: